new 2012 trailer ft adam lambert is painful

Posted: October 29, 2009 in cool stuff, opinions and reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I saw This Is It last night which I will be reviewing soon, but before the film played there was a new trailer for Roland Emmerich’s apocalyptic tale, 2012. While watching the trailer the hair on the back of my neck stood up.. not because it was amazingly good, but because it was horribly embarrassing. The trailer has one of the most ill suited musical compositions I have ever heard. The song is Time for Miracles by Adam Lambert (of american idol fame), which on it’s own may be a decent song, but given the prior marketing for 2012 it just does not flow at all, you can’t suddenly change your marketing tactic and expect everyone to stay on board, I for one have jumped ship on 2012 after seeing this. The video is coupled with Lambert talking BS about the song, the theatrical version does not include the interview scenes.

The worst part is, it doesn’t even show any new footage aside from the cliche title scenes. What was once portrayed as a disaster movie is now being marketed as a human triumph struggle? Get over it, we wanna see stuff blow up.

What do you guys think?

Comments
  1. clumpterdo says:

    I like the song.

  2. Melanie Real says:

    I like the song. Adam Lambert is very good.

  3. gini says:

    The song is great! Watching the film clips it seems to me it was Time for Miracles! That is the only way these people are going to be saved. Understand the song only plays during the credits. Adam sings the hell out of it. It’s just my opinon.

Leave a comment